Meeting Notices

US & State Legislature


County Listings

City & Town Listings


Conservation Districts

District Map



Staff Email



           Calendar of Events


August 2014

11th -12th    ASD Training

19th             KEDDO Advisory
                    Council Mtg.



September 2014

1st               Holiday
KEDDO Office Closed

2nd -3rd      Turning Point Conf.

5th               KANP Advisory
                    Board Mtg. 10:00

                    KANP Board Mtg. 1:00

8th               SHL Mtg.  -  10:30





Danny Baldwin, Executive Director

   Please feel free to contact me at:
             1002 Hwy 2 North
           Wilburton, OK 74578

      Phone: 1-800-722-8180 or
            Fax: 918-465-7873












Kiamichi Economic Development District of Oklahoma is a Trust Authority of local governments representing the following seven counties in southeast Oklahoma:


  • Choctaw

  • Haskell

  • Latimer

  • LeFlore

  • McCurtain

  • Pittsburg

  • Pushmataha


KEDDO was founded in 1967 after a group of local civic and business leaders met and petitioned the Economic Development Administration (EDA) for funding of a local organization to accomplish overall economic planning and development for the seven county region of Choctaw, Haskell, Latimer, LeFlore, McCurtain, Pittsburg, and Pushmataha Counties.


KEDDO is a legal trust authority set up to assist people in Southeastern Oklahoma to plan and promote growth and development for the seven county area.  The organization is directed by a Board of Trustees of persons from each of the counties. The financing for KEDDO is a cooperative effort between Federal, State, and Local Governments.


The KEDDO staff will assist any local government in any way it can to aid in economic development or community improvement.  For further information about KEDDO's programs or areas in which this organization can be of service to you and your community, please browse through our website or contact our office.